This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)


Eighth Judicial District Court

Tribunal del Octavo Distrito Judicial

English Español

Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils in New Mexico were established by Supreme Court of New Mexico Order 16-8500 in 2016.  In 2019, the New Mexico Legislature passed a law creating the Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils in every judicial district in the state.  § 31-28-3 NMSA 1978.

The Eighth Judicial District CJCC has two councils: The Taos Council​​​​​​ and the Colfax/Union Council.  Each council meets quarterly in their respective locations.  Below are lists of meeting times, notices, agendas, and minutes for each council.  The councils have subcommittees and information relating to these subcommittees can be found under each council below.  The public is encouraged to attend the Eighth Judicial District's CJCC Meetings.

The Eighth Judicial District CJCC by-laws are now available.

Open Meetings Resolution

Taos Council

January 24, 2020 Agenda
January 24, 2020 Minutes

February 18, 2020 Agenda
February 18, 2020 Minutes

April 9, 2020 Agenda
April 9, 2020 Minutes

June 25, 2020 Agenda
June 25, 2020 Minutes

September 10, 2020 Agenda
September 10, 2020 Minutes

October 23, 2020 Minutes

December 17, 2020 Agenda
December 17, 2020 Minutes

Colfax/Union Council

November 19, 2020 Agenda
November 19, 2020 Minutes
January 14, 2021 Agenda